Wormy Weekend

I think that all that I did this weekend was sew Wormies, but that is okay.  Within two days, I had six orders!  I think that is a record for me.  Thankfully, I had a pretty free weekend so that I could take all of that time to sew and get them all done before the week began.  Here were my orders:

1. MacKenzie Isabel: Customer wanted green, purple, brown/tan, and maybe light pink.  I could have gotten away with more browns and tans, but I think that it still turned out super cute.
2. Noble Henry: The order on this one said “Dr. Seuss colors”, with a description of blue, red, orange, green, and yellow.  I was super excited for this one because I had a host of bright and fun colored fabrics to use on it.
3. h. Bradley: Ordered green, blue, brown/tan, yellow, and maybe light orange.  I really like the way that this one turned out.  The brown fabric that I had also had some blue, green, and orange-ish in it, so it was perfect to use to draw out the other colors.
4. Elisebeth: For this one, red and ladybug were the theme, and there actually turned out to be a lot of yellow.  I found two good fabric with ladybugs on them: one green and one yellow with other critters on it as well.  I think the the few sporadic reds pop out nicely.  This one was also ordered with glasses on its face.
5. Eriana: Owls and orange.  This Wormy turned out super orange, but I actually really like it.  It is different, and the other owl fabric that I had helps to take away some of that orange.  Also, this one is a Hipster Wormy with its mustache.  I was kind of nervous about the mustache because I was not sure how it would turn out or look, but I think it is pretty good and humorous.

I will try and not overwhelm you with pictures, but I have got to display these beauties.

Here are my finished products, enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

