The Carter Family

Like I said before, I wanted to use these Wormies as sort of a Mission’s Fund for support for myself and future trips or other people in my life going out, but God definitely put in on my heart to support the Carter family and the adoption of their Ghana baby.

Steve Carter is the campus pastor at my church up here in Fullerton, Rock Harbor Fullerton.  He and his wife, Sarah, have been on a journey to adopt internationally from Ghana.  I recommend that you check out their story here because they can tell it way better than I can 🙂

What better way to bring another baby home into the Fullerton community than to make Wormies for other little ones?

So here is what I am doing: 50% of all Wormy proceeds will go straight to the Carters and their adoption fund.  The other 50% is going to go into my personal Mission’s Fund.  The hope is that together, we can take part in God’s missional heart.

Leave a Reply

