Future Fireman

Meet the Wormy for one lucky little boy!

The theme for this Wormy was Fireman with red and blue to go along with it.  Red is not typically a color that I ever get to use when making Wormies, so I was kind of excited to put a bit in (it’s not really a typical “baby” color if you were not aware).  Since the Fireman fabric already had a lot of red, I did not put too much extra in.  I also used only a few blues to really pop the Wormy, and I think that it worked nicely.  In fabric news, sometimes Wal Mart ends up having better fabric than JoAnn’s (but only a few specific Wal Marts still carry fabric).  I was actually surprised to find that JoAnn’s really had no good Fireman print.

Here’s my finished product, enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

